no sLACKers

we’re patiently waiting to find out what we’re allowed to blog about

My last post…..to incoming TFW students November 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — shinau14 @ 9:23 pm

If you are reading this because you are just starting Professor Wolff’s module “Technologies and the Future of Writing” you might be looking forward to working online and think you are in for a great experience.  On the other hand, if you have looked around his page for this module, you may be finding yourself a bit overwhelmed if you are not familiar with all the technology and websites of which he references.  I know I had started to panic during the first two weeks.

 I was content and enjoying Professor Courtney’s module when the rug was pulled out from under me and I was forced to leave my comfort zone and move into the new module.  The first assignment I found tedious.  I hadn’t annotated in forever and felt a bit clueless.  I felt panic ensuing.  Professor Courtney had warned the workload would increase.

Honestly, if at any point you feel yourself starting to feel overwhelmed with this module, just relax.  I am now heading off to Mod 3, begrudgingly.  What I learned with Professor Wolff will change how I use the internet and organize my college work.  I am thankful I took this course when I still have many more courses in which to utilize the knowledge I have gained here.

Do yourself a favor, put your best effort into this module and try not to miss a class day.  There is a lot of information packed into each class.  The knowledge you gain will be the base for your future work and your online experiences will be enriched. 

 

One Response to “My last post…..to incoming TFW students”

  1. Bill Says:

    Thank you for your kind words about the module, L. It was a pleasure having you in class.


Leave a comment